You gonna eat that?

I have a super power.  It is different than my “Dad Powers” (which includes: seeing behind me, seeing through objects, and seeing through BS)  My gift has been passed down from my father’s side of the family: a cast-iron stomach.  My father would go back for seconds “just to make sure it’s bad”.  Many a time my wife will pull something out of the fridge and ask, “Did you eat this?”  My usual reply is “Yes, I did. Why?”  “Because it’s bad.”  “Huh, tasted fine to me.”  After gagging several times when smelling milk or other foods (usually after I’ve tasted it), she has learned to not ask me if it’s bad…because unless it’s crawling away from the fridge, I’ll probably eat it.

Leave a Reply

