No women, no kids, that’s the rules.

Recently I started reading the Will Robie series by David Baldacci. The first book, “The Innocent” has a cover that completely reminded me of the movie The Professional.  The book reminded me of the movie so much that I was afraid I was going to be disappointed because of the  I love I have for the movie The Professional (I wasn’t.  The first book is great & I am devouring book #2).  I kind of miss the days when you could walk around the video store and find obscure gems like the Professional or Run Lola Run.  Netflix still gives you access to hidden classics, but it’s not the same (FullMoon Fridays was a favorite in highschool, check out Subspecies).  So drink your milk, do your sit-ups, and go find something fun (and possibly sub-titled) to watch that you normally wouldn’t…you may be pleasantly surprised and stumble across a cult classic.

Leave a Reply

