Short Round, step on it.

My petite 14 year old daughter desperately wants to drive.  Every time I think of her driving in my mind’s eye I see Short Round driving a car in Temple of Doom (especially because she’s a petite thing and my truck is an F150).  Since there is a waiting list for the driving portion of Driver’s Ed, we just signed her up for the class portion.  It’s times like this that I wished I lived in the country instead of the ‘burbs, then I could teach her to drive and only worry about her hitting  an animal instead of another (probably expensive) car.  It is fun to pass on little pearls of wisdom when she asks, “Who goes first at a 4-way stop?”  My answer (handed down from my Dad) “Whoever values their car the least.”

Leave a Reply

