Comics R Good

My kids are finally beginning to catch on to what kind of Dad I am (took ’em long enough!)  The other day my daughter was asking me, “Dad?  Do you know who’s playing in the super bowl against the Steelers (when they win)?”  I replied in all honesty, “Nope.  But did you know that the comic book in the new Logan movie was custom made JUST for this movie?”  I was admonished with a “Daad, you know that but you don’t know who’s playing in the super bowl?”  “Yup.”  Ironically, I was with a bunch of guys around the time of the world series and the topic came up with who you were pulling for.  My answer at the time was, “I’m more excited about the new Logan trailer than I am about the world series, I couldn’t even tell you who’s playing.” (there is a move Wolverine uses called the “fastball special”, so it’s kinda related to baseball?)  Priorities folks.  Get ’em right.

Leave a Reply

