Shutdown all the trash compactors!

A little pressure can be a good thing (unless yer in a trash compactor on the detention level).  I’m coming to terms with personality trait I have: I like to procrastinate.  I have good reasons to, I’m horrible at making decisions when I have lots of choices.  Give me 3 days to create a power point for  presentation and I’ll drive myself crazy with the choices of font and layout.  Give me a 30 minute deadline and I’ll bang out a fairly decent presentation.  I come by this honestly.  Visiting my folks before Thanks Giving, my mother was lamenting about cooking because of all the choices you can make in picking out what to eat for dinner. The trick is to find that fine line between productive pressure and debilitating stress.

Leave a Reply

