Old Man Logan

I was invited to breakfast with several men from a new church I am visiting.  We sat around at Chick-fil-A talking about sports and such.  Eventually I was asked if I liked/followed any sports.  My honest answer was, “I am actually more excited about the new trailer for Logan than I am about the world series”.  The leader was a little dumbfounded because he didn’t know what Logan was, but I was rewarded with a few others who were equally excited as I was.

I’m so much of a geek, I had already read the comic series “Old Man Logan” (thanks Bro, for lending it to me!) which seems to be the spiritual foundation for this movie

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AAJR45A/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1

as well as the original comic book appearances of the Reavers

http://www.uncannyxmen.net/groups/reavers

Leave a Reply

